Testimonials

What People are Saying About Us

11/30/2017 - user29988159Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Las Vegas, NV.Review for Member: Derek Kuntz
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Team ReviewsDerek recently assisted my husband and me in purchasing a home in the Northwest Las Vegas region. We were living in Kodiak, Alaska at the time and needed a realtor who would work our unique situation and help us remotely to find the right home. Derek was amazing in finding out what we were looking  for and guiding us in finding the right area and house in Las Vegas from Kodiak, Alaska! There were homes I thought were perfect based on pictures, but Derek made good points about noise or problems with the houses I could not tell just from the pictures. He answered all our calls promptly and visited properties for us. He gave an honest and thorough evaluation of each property, and I'm so thankful we followed his advice. As a result of his expertise, we have a great home in the price range we were looking for with the amenities we requested. I highly recommend Derek for your realtor needs, especially if you are in a situation where you have to purchase from a remote location. Derek's attention to detail and buyer support will provide you with a great buying experience!
Jeffrey & Donna Hicks
09/21/2017 - zion633Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Kyle Canyon, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew helped us find our perfect home! We were living in Japan and even with the time difference he communicated with us daily. He gave us tons of information on the areas we were looking to move to, as we are not from Vegas. When the seller backed out on the first home we chose, he immediately  went to work to find us something even better than that one. He is easy to get ahold of and clearly knows what he is doing. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home! Thanks Andrew for everything! We look forward to the pool party!
Paul & Zion Monica
08/25/2017 - zuser20140410124545757Bought a home in 2017 in Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew helped us get into the home of our dreams. He was able to get things done when other real estate agents we had in the past could not help us any longer. He stuck with until the end when he handed us the keys to our new house. He actually made the whole process really easy, and not hard at  all. We listen to what he said and followed his advice. (witch made a lot of sense) and with in about 30 days we got the keys to our home. He also has You tube videos about everything you need to know about buying a house. Check them out. that is how we got started. thank you so much Andrew Finney.
Erin & Michael Myers
06/29/2017 - coreylindsayBought a home in 2017 in Paradise, Las Vegas, NV 89123.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
I can't recommend Andrew highly enough. He was supportive throughout the entire process and always went above and beyond what I had been accustomed to. He is a wealth of knowledge as well. We most definitely will use him again if needed.
Robert & Lindsay Walker
05/30/2017 - ianneilsuttonBought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Centennial Hills, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew was an outstanding agent for us as we relocated our family from TX to NV as the result of a military move. Andrew set us up with incredible resources to refine our candidate properties, and was very much dedicated and focused on us during a very aggressive home-search process. His advocacy  for us as buyers' was second to none as we made offers, and was critical to getting our desired home, on timeline, at a competitive price-point. Finally, Andrew's commitment to us throughout the transaction was readily apparent as he helped to mitigate fallout from a lender's error -- helping to keep our closing on track and the financial impacts minimized. I can offer no higher praise for Andrew as a Realtor, advocate, and professional. His professional standards and principles are a rarity in today's world, and I believe his future clients would be well-served to have him in their corner. 
Ian Sutton
05/16/2017 - michalannelordSold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Green Valley North, Henderson, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew was not only knowledgeable, but straight-forward, honest and committed to the delivery of quality service. His commitment to our family was for almost two years; given we had to work thru some probate delays before putting my father's condo on the market. During the entire process, Andrew  kept me informed as to the status of the condo sale's process, thru the pre-marketing planning, inspections and appraisals, and the final sale. Throughout he was up-beat, patient and customer-focused. Thanks Andrew. 
Michal Anne Lord
04/06/2017 - tbinlvnvSold a Condo home in 2017 in Spring Valley, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew Finney is a great realtor. I highly recommend him for any and all of you home buying or selling services. He is friendly and professional . He is also always available and helpful for any questions during the possess. He listed my property on a Friday and it was in escrow by Monday morning.  Like I said great realtor.
Tristine Ferriss
04/12/2017 - erinis dorableBought a Single Family home in 2017 in Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
My family and I had a wonderful time working with Andrew. He is kind, patient and understanding and worked with us through many price and location changes to ensure we would find the right house of us. I will recommend him to other people and will use him in the future if and when we have to move  again. 
Cahlan & Bethan Hatfield
04/01/2017 - zuser20170120193450101Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Enterprise, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
I live in Los Angeles and was concerned about being able to purchase a condominium without actually being in Las Vegas. Andrew worked with my son, who lives in Las Vegas, and found the perfect condo to meet all my needs! Andrew took care of every detail and kept me up to date on everything during  the escrow process. Thank you Andrew Finney for finding me my home away from home! 
Patty Kanda
03/23/2017 - kona0Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Tule Springs, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
I love Andrew and his team! I live in Hawaii and he's been helping me for over 2 years with our home searching. He's inspired me to continue to strive to get what I want, I fixed my credit and in over the 2 years period I can say I am an owner of 2 homes. They've been so patient with us and went  the extra mile for us. He gave me so much Information and stuck to every word possible. Andrew made sure, he kept within my budget, found us an area that has a gated community for our kids, and looked at areas that necessities were close by. He has met our family that currently lives in las vegas, to show them our home and did walk throughs, also went the extra mile to ask the seller of the home if he would "bargain" with us on buying his furniture. We can honestly say he is our "Ohana"! Thank you Andrew. I cant wait to meet up with you guys next month!! 
Ruben & Ariane Soares
02/11/2017 - Valorie WilliamsBought a Single Family home in 2017 in North Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Kudos and Warm Fuzzies to Andrew Finney! My husband and I were so impressed with the level of service Andrew provided to us. He was ALWAYS available to us--night or day--and was so tenacious in finding the answers to our numerous questions and inquiries! We knew that when we had our first encounter  with him, he was the answer to our prayers! He made sure that we were connected to the right lender that would go above and beyond the call! If we ever have an occasion to purchase another home (although this is our retirement home!), We have no doubt that Andrew will be the first and only call we'll make! God bless Andrew and his excellent team! 
Michael & Valorie Williams
01/12/2017 - knishihamaBought a home in 2016 in Spring Valley, Las Vegas, NV 89178.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Team
It was stressful in the beginning, but well worth it. We purchased the home we wanted through the hard work and patience of Mr. Finney. He's not only knowledgeable about the Las Vegas area, but very responsive to my texts and calls throughout the day. He will also recommend interior designers,  landscapers, locksmiths and insurance companies
Robert & Karen Nishihama
09/28/2016 - loubostockSold a Single Family home in 2016 in Summerlin South, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew helped my husband and I purchase our home in 2014 and helped us sell it in 2016. Andrew worked hard to get a great price for us. We loved the photos and 3D virtual tour - these made our house very appealing to buyers looking online. Andrew sold our house quickly and he even broke a record in  our neighborhood for price per sq foot! My husband and I were abroad when our house was listed and Andrew went above and beyond his job description to make sure everything was in order. He even met with the cleaners and direct tv guy because we were not there to. We would not hesitate to recommend Andrew to friends and family.
Bobby & Louisa Folan
08/16/2016 - christengottschallSold a Single Family home in 2016 in Enterprise, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew Finney did an amazing job! He told us exactly what to expect during the sale of our home. He responded quickly to all questions no matter what time of day and never left us guessing. He sold our home within 3 days of it being on the market and got us more than asking price!!! He helped us  with all our needs including finding us a great new home! I would definitely recommend him to everyone we know he was fantastic and I can't thank him enough! We were very impressed by his knowledge and skillful tactics. thanks again Andrew you are awesome!!!
Todd & Christen Gottschall
08/05/2016 - moorm07Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in North Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew made the stressful process of buying a home a lot less stressful. He is very knowledgeable and is willing to go above and beyond to get you your dream home. He communicates well and gives great advice. Whenever I had any questions/concerns regarding the process, he was quick to reply by  phone or text. 
Melissa Moore
08/04/2016 - brettkanda14Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Enterprise, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew was incredibly responsive throughout the entire home buying process and made our lives much easier. If you are looking for a home in Las Vegas call Andrew!
Brett Kanda
08/03/2016 - nav313168Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in North Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew is very helpful and knowledgeable about the home buy process. He will go above and beyond to help get you into your home. When we had a little trouble in getting our loan, he worked with us and talked with the sellers to help us get a extension for the contract.
Nicholas Velarde
07/20/2016 - pksantamaria65Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Kyle Canyon, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
What do you expect from a former US Marine, nothing but the best and a really good realtor who knows his stuff: from research to the final touch. Always keeps you updated on anything you need to know. If you ever need a realtor in the Las Vegas area, there is no one better that this guy, this realtor  is a "gung ho" Marine. No pressure, No sweet talk just plain truth, from locating, showing, offering, financing all the way to closing, he is there every step of the way. WHO DO YOU CALL FOR ANY OF YOUR REAL ESTATE NEEDS IN LAS VEGAS? not the Ghost Buster, but ANDREW. 
Pablo & Rica Santa-Maria
07/19/2016 - user0338456Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Sun City Summerlin, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews

Andrew came highly recommended as an energetic, highly skilled real estate agent and he proved to be just that. He presented the property in such a great way and using his connections sold the house immediately. Buying a house through him was a better experience than I thought it would be. He  kept us advised of all changes and aspects of the sale. I would highly recommend Andrew to anyone wishing to buy or sale a house. He will work hard for you.
Bill Maxwell
06/15/2016 - onewildhartSold a Single Family home in 2016 in Enterprise, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
While checking Zillow for the Zillow price on my Las Vegas home, I saw a list of Realtors listed on the price page. I chose Andrew and I'm glad I did. Within in minutes he contacted me and we set up a face to face meeting.  Andrew brought the information about the neighborhood and established a listing price. I had Andrew list the house and he went to work. Professional photography, video of the interior and the listing was outstanding. Andrew did such a great job making my house look like a model home. The viewings were off the hook and it was a trending property on Zillow in the top 10% of Zillow listings. Andrew continued to monitor the progress of the house, contacting Realtors that showed the house and obtained their feedback passing it on to me. Because of this feedback we adjusted the selling price which resulted in Andrew receiving multiple offers. He went over each one explaining the potential pitfalls each offer had. We chose the bid that worked out best for me and would result in a successful sale. Since I was building a new house with a mid year completion date, Andrew negotiated with the buyer and I was able to stay in my home till the new house was nearly completed. Andrew did an excellent job with my listing, sold my home and negotiated with the buyer allowing me to remain in the home till my new house was nearly done. Professional through and through. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. 
John Hart
06/05/2016 - jjacksonhomeBought a Single Family home in 2016 in Paradise, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
As someone who hates to shop - this was the best shopping experiences ever! Andrew made the process painless and by some miracle found us the perfect home in the perfect location at th perfect price. He was so on top of things and never made me feel that I was I convincing him with a question or  request. He is absolutely wonderful!!
Robert & Julia Jackson
05/11/2016 - malikalomBought a Single Family home in 2016 in Spring Valley, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew was very honest, instrumental to my to my understanging of the housing market. I was firts tome buyer and relied havily upon his advice and opinion. Andriew considered my likes, dislakes and needs. Dispite his busy schedule he had always time to see houses. All my questions were answered  clearly and properly. He followed every step for my loan proccees and gave me timely updates. He gave me grear advise during negotiation proccees , so I got house I like very much. Whole proccess with Andrew went very smootly, ( I though It would be more stressfull) , but evetithing finished very soon , It wAs really pleasent to work with Andriew, he is very proffetional and has profesdional team. I higly recommend him As he is the BEST realtor. I reat Andrew 10/10 :)
Mariam Lomashivili
04/10/2016 - guero47avBought a Single Family home in 2016 in North Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew was awsome! It was a great experience working with him. It's hard to find honest hard working people nowadays, but Andrew is the real deal. He goes the extra mile to get the job done. I would recommend him to anyone!
Antonio & Paulina Vargas
03/19/2016 - farky06Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Green Valley Ranch, Henderson, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew Finney is the best real estate agent in Las Vegas. He helped me secure my dream home and that is NO easy task. When I first emailed Andrew regarding a home I was interested in, he reached out to me immediately via phone and asked me to come to his office. Once there, he asked me about the  type of home I was interested in and wrote down all of my preferences. From there he was sending me daily updates on homes that could potentially be of interest. It was so great to get such a variety of options in the price range I was looking for. It made the process less stressful, especially given my crazy work schedule. When I finally found the home I wanted, Andrew was a rock star in securing the deal for me. He handled all of the negotiations, paper work, sellers agent inquiries, inspection reviews and more. It was so comforting knowing that I had someone that was on my side, fighting for me, and someone I could truly rely on. In the end, there were some hurdles we had to get through (no fault of Andrew's-- bank issues) and Andrew was absolutely outstanding through the whole process. He gave me great advice and told me the honest truth- which I appreciated. I never felt like I was just a number or that he didn't have time for me. I felt like I was his only client ALL THE TIME. That is a great feeling to have, especially being a first time homebuyer. Again, I cannot praise Andrew enough for his professionalism, honesty, integrity and business acumen during the entire process. Highly recommend for anyone looking to buy or sell a home. I promise, you will not be disappointed!
Ashley Farkas
11/09/2015 - goober peas2Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Centennial Hills, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew was a pro. He worked hard as our agent and we are happy that we found someone of this caliber to make the purchase of our home as easy as one can expect. Buying and selling real estate is no place for amateurish do it yourselfers.
Mark & Jodi Mulvey
08/22/2015 - Clarissa513Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Lone Mountain, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
It has been a great pleasure working with Andrew Finney on the sell of our home and the purchase of our new home. Andrew approached my husband and myself a few years back about selling our home. At the time I was just not ready to sell yet. A few years went by and I remembered how impressive  Andrew was so I told my husband lets call that Andrew to list our house and we did. I am so impressed with Andrew and his hard work . We sold our house in one day with multiple offers. I would Highly recommend Andrew Finney if you are looking to buy or sell.
Frank & Clarissa Matulich
08/16/2015 - below211mslBought a Single Family home in 2015 in Centennial Hills, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
We made an offer on a short sale property. Like most of these transactions this one took several months to complete. Andrew kept me abreast of the progress of the sale. I will use him for my future real estate buys.........
Victor & Jaroslava Smith
07/09/2015 - knewton1207Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Sheep Mountain, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew has gone out of his way to help me become a homeowner, from helping with the preapproval steps, listening to my priorities and making the entire paperwork and closing process seamless. You will be impressed!
Kristi Newton
07/02/2015 - zuser20150701172458861Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Enterprise, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew is a fantastic real estate agent. We had hired a previous agent and got the run around. The other agent just put a sign in front of the house and put very little effort forward other than that. Andrew made a plan and told us what he was going to do, and did exactly as he said he would. I am  very hands on, and Andrew was welcoming to my involvement. If you are searching to the perfect teal estate agent to represent you in either buying or selling, do yourself a favor and hire Andrew immediately and save yourself the time and stress of another agent.
Jeff & Yonnie Chong
06/20/2015 - MarkHawksleySold a Single Family home in 2015 in Enterprise, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
We met with Andrew just to test the water if we could sell our house to facilitate a move to Wisconsin. Andrew advised us on the touch ups needed before it went on the market, and gave us a very realistic price we should list it for. It went on the market on a Wednesday, and we had people wanting  to come and view that night! After a crazy weekend of at least 15 viewings, we had several offers, and only 5 days after listing, accepted an offer that was ABOVE list price. Andrew took care of everything, and made the whole process as stress free as possible. He was always available when we had questions. We knew when we hired him that as a veteran of United States Marine Corps, we could rely on his integrity and dedication. Andrew did an excellent job and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Mark Hawksley
05/09/2015 - ribob21Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew took the time to find out what we wanted in our new home. He made the purchase of our new home very enjoyable and efficient. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him very highly.
Robert & Cindy Boudreau
04/10/2015 - mannyk0715Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in North Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Absolutely one of the best individuals I have had the pleasure of doing business with. During my transition from north Carolina to nevada Mr. Finney took care of my most important need, finding a home. His knowledge of the las vegas area is like no other and he was always there answering any and  all questions I had along the way. I highly recommend Mr. Finney to anyone, especially military personnel. He keep within my budget and provided many beautiful options for me to choose from. Without his help and commitment I wouldn't have been able to purchase my first home. During this process i was deployed with nearly a nine hour time difference. I could barely call due to the area in which I was located yet through emails he responded in a matter of no time. The level of commitment ensured me how much he truly cared. He also took the time to show some family/friends the home I purchased for which I was enable to be in the local area. If you are searching for a realtor please look no further! Mr. Finney's expertise and professionalism exceeds any other realtor I had came in contact with. I highly recommend him if you are looking to purchase a new home.
Manny Moore
04/09/2015 - tellysmile4Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in North Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew is a terrific real estate agent! Our situation was a little different than most in that my elderly parents were the ones actually selling their home and asked that I be a part of things to assist them. Andrew was fantastic in explaining things to all of us and following up as needed!  Explaining things to my parents took a lot of patience and required multiple follow up calls when they later had questions. At one point we were concerned that the sale would fall through but, Andrew found a notary to go to my parents when they were too ill to leave their home. He saved the day. Andrew truly worked hard to sell their home and we could not have selected a better agent! He's definitely a 5 star agent and has my recommendation!!!
Sheldon & Doris Henriod
01/31/2015 - pkashsuryaBought a home in 2015 in North Las Vegas, NV 89031.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew is a very personable, professional, and knowledgeable realtor. We inquired about a home, and Andrew responded in a very timely manner. Shortly after contacting Andrew, we were able to view the home and ultimately decided to make an offer. Within a short three weeks of our initial viewing of  the home, we had our loan funded and escrow closed! The ability for us to go from initial viewing (without even a pre-approval), to close of escrow in such a short amount of time speaks volumes for Andrews ability as a realtor. He clearly and concisely communicated during the entire process, and went above and beyond my expectations. I fully recommend Andrew Finney as a Real Estate Professional. 
Prakash & Beth Surya
01/27/2015 - shopmerrenShowed home in 2014 in Spring Valley, Las Vegas, NV 89178.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew is a former United States Marine and he definitely applies his can do, never quit, get the job done attitude to helping his clients get their goals accomplished! If you are thinking of buying or selling a home in the Las Vegas area, I would highly recommend Andrew. He does an excellent job!!!
Bill Merren
12/02/2014 - loubostockBought a new home construction in 2014 in Summerlin South, Las Vegas, NV 89135.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew was instrumental in helping us close on our first home in Vegas. We are international buyers and Andrew was able to connect us with a mortgage broker that offered good rates and acknowledged international income.We purchased a new build after a few months of searching for an existing home. Andrew was able to negotiate with the builder and resolved any issues we had with the builder in a timely manner.

Andrew really cared that we were happy throughout the process and I would recommend him to any family and friends looking to buy or sell property in Las Vegas.
Bobby & Louisa Folan
11/22/2014 - the nit dkupferBought a home in 2014 in Valley View, Henderson, NV 89015.
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew was very helpful, easy to get in touch with, and very patient with us. We are not from the area, and he was very helpful in helping us find a location that was convenient for us. He found us our perfect home and we couldn't be happier!
Jerason & Whitney Kupfer
11/14/2014 - ginaa2Sold a home in 2014 in Sunrise Manor, Nellis AFB, NV 89156.
Posted on Zillow.com:  Andrew Finney Reviews
Working with Andrew was an awesome experience! From the first day he got to work selling our home. The virtual tour was so amazing we had an immediate response. He did such a great job that much to our surprise and joy we could not believe when he called 7, yes, ,seven days later and told us we had  several showings and a couple of offers to buy. He sold our home so quickly and made the paperwork so easy It took all the stress out of the entire process. It was a pleasure and a privilege to work with such a diligent young man. I have and would recommend Andrew to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. I cannot say enough about his work ethics but I can say that we were fortunate to have him working for us and for that I Thank him. Sincerely, Gina and Terry Faunda.
Gina & Terry Faunda
09/22/2014 - sycastilloBought a Single Family home in 2014 in North Cheyenne, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com:  Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew was very helpful throughout the whole process of buying our new home. Between myself, my husband, and three children it was not very easy trying to compromise on which home we all liked. We looked in different areas, different styles, and he finally found us the right home. We all gave him a  list of what we wanted to be included in our new home, and he found a perfect match. Like I said, it was not easy, but he made it possible! He always had a wonderful, and outgoing attitude and kept us up to date on new homes available, and when we found the home he kept us up to date on the whole process of buying it. My family and I would highly recommend him!
Herberth & Sandra Castillo
08/24/2014 - herringtonsSold a Single Family home in 2014 in Enterprise, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com:  Andrew Finney Reviews
OK, so we decided to sell our house in Southern Highlands and move into our Utah place. We had two longtime friends in Las Vegas real estate, and one local agent who was an expert in Southern Highlands (having been active there exclusively for over ten years) wanting to get our listing. Which one  should we choose?
How about, “None of the Above.”

That’s because one day my phone rang, and an earnest sounding young man introduced himself as an agent with Prudential Real Estate (now Berkshire Hathaway), and asked if by any chance we were considering selling our home. I was about to dismiss him with my usual “I already have three agents hounding me” line, but there was something different about this guy. I decided to give him a listen.

I’m ever so glad I did.

He had a clear, direct communication style that I liked. He asked relevant, insightful and thought provoking questions, and then listened intently to my answers. After just a few moments I decided not to end the call, but to extend our conversation by asking him the key real estate question that was on our minds at that time.

We were trying to decide when to put our house on the market. Our options were on or after October 1, 2014 (there were renters in the Utah house until then), or in the spring of 2015. As everyone knows, you can’t put real estate on the market during the holidays, nobody buys then. Right?

His response was the polar opposite of what I expected, and the opposite of the conventional wisdom that all three of the other agents had spouted.

He claimed that the holidays were an excellent time to sell a home in Vegas, because there were fewer on the market, prices were slightly higher, and out of town buyers were more serious about escaping the frigid temperatures of the north and east. Then came the clincher.

He offered to email me a report from the board of realtors which had the facts on Vegas home sales during the holidays over the past several years, which he had been referring to.

What? A realtor with facts? And his facts contradicted the “conventional wisdom” of all the other agents I’d been considering? This I gotta’ see. “Send it,” I said.

Thus began our relationship with the incredible Andrew Finney.

Andrew proved to be expert in a variety of areas:

• Marketing - he developed a Marketing Plan using a variety of face-to-face, print, mail and Internet based marketing activities that got our house very broad exposure, in the US and abroad.

• Staging - he engaged the services of a designer/stager who advised us on the best way to present our home, and he went room to room adding numerous valuable suggestions of his own. He’s got a good eye.

• Highlighting – he engaged the services of a professional photographer and website designer who created a Virtual Tour of our home, then posted it on a custom website which caught the eye of many people, driving traffic to his telephone and to the two Open Houses he held. He specifically highlighted all the strong points of the home in daytime and nighttime photos, showing the property at its absolute best.

• Tour Guiding - he took all the selling points that we had explained to him and wove them into a detailed narrative that he delivered to each visitor as he took them on a guided tour of the home (we know, we were present for one of them). In each room he covered all the salient selling points, like a well-rehearsed actor in a Broadway play. Bravo, Andrew!

Within a week of placing our home on the MLS system, Andrew had generated at least 9-10 showings (I quickly lost the actual count, it was such a blur), and we received a very strong, full price offer (with no closing costs to us). Not being fully satisfied, Andrew requested and got us an additional, very valuable “sweetener” in the deal. A second offer came in from different buyers, all cash, but it paled in comparison.

The people who bought our house had never seen it in person. They had only seen Andrew’s virtual tour on the Internet, and read his glowing descriptions of the property. Andrew’s gift with words, his mastery of real estate marketing, and his competence in the negotiating and contracting process all combined to do an outstanding job in selling our house at full asking price, in an amazingly short period of time.

We have since recommended him to others, one of whom immediately engaged his services after five months of frustration with a different agent, who had not generated even one showing, nor held even one Open House, in those five months.

I have no doubt that he will benefit greatly by working with Andrew Finney, as we have.

Gratefully,

Dean and Selina Herrington
Dean & Selina Herrington
08/12/2014 - RobGarcia4Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com:  Andrew Finney Reviews
Andrew worked hard to make sure we sold our home quickly. His diligence and expertise paid off, and we found a buyer the first day we were listed! I absolutely recommend Andrew to anyone in need of a realtor.
Robert Garcia
08/12/2014 - JessicaGarcia22Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com:  Andrew Finney Reviews
Mr. Andrew Finney was very helpful and professional. He answered any questions or concerns in a timely manner. He was a great asset to our home selling experience!
Jessica Garcia
05/23/2014 - zuser20140522211220227Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Kyle Canyon, NV 89166
Posted on Zillow.com: Andrew Finney Reviews
When we decided it was time to move we found a house that we liked, but it had already sold. The selling agent was Andrew. He told us that he could and would find us another home. A week later we did find one but it was a short sale. With Andrew's great dedication and resilience and persistance it  only took a month to sell our house and move into a short sale. The new house is great. If you want buy or sell a house I highly recommend Andrew and his team to help you out. They are very organized and dedicated to their clients to get them where they want to be. 
Daniel & Denise Maxwell
05/22/2014 - DeniseMaxwellBought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Kyle Canyon, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com:  Andrew Finney Reviews

Andrew was selling a home I was looking at and we decided to call him to see if he could help us sell our home and find a new one after calling Andrew he made a appointment to meet with us right off he came to our home well prepared with lots of information on selling our home and asked us  questions to help us get started. We decided we would give him a try and are very glad we did our home sold within a couple of hours of putting in on the market we had multiple offers even above asking price our house sold quickly so we were looking for a new house getting a little discouraged Andrew kept us upbeat and his confidence helped us find the home of our dreams which ended up being a shortsale which we heard a lot of things about how those go but with Andrews being a go getter and with his great team behind him made it a good experience . Even with a couple hiccups in the process we still managed to sell and buy a home in two months from the first call we made to him . Andrew is a very dedicated not only to his work but to his clients and being very determined to make it all happened for everyone involved thanks Andrew for helping me get my dream home :)
Daniel & Denise Maxwell
04/12/2014 - fourtchevSold a Single Family home in 2014 in Enterprise, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com:  Andrew Finney Reviews

Met Andrew on a Saturday when he was in our neighborhood letting people know that he had other homes in our housing development for sale. We talked awhile and then invited him into our home to let him inspect and let us know what home would list for. Two days later he returned with his appraisal of  what we could expect to list for. We decided to have Andrew list our home as we had been thinking of selling. In two days we had several offers and agreed to one. Andrew was spot on in his appraisal of what we could expect. Found him to be very professional during the whole process. Would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone thinking of selling their home.
Arlo & Judy Pagel
02/07/2014 - AdamLum
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Michael Way, Las Vegas, NV.
Posted on Zillow.com:  Andrew Finney Reviews

I can't say enough about how wonderfully Andrew represented and handled the sale of my recently deceased father's home. Andrew's helpfulness, eagerness to go that extra mile and knowledge of the process was nothing short of a guiding beacon to us. We had no idea about how to go about selling Dad's  home and Andrew was there with us, all the way, guiding us and taking all of our worry about the sale process off of our shoulders during a difficult time. This guy has all the right moves, all the right connections and a real "can do", give it 150% attitude. If you are selling or buying a home and you want a real professional on top of the situation, give Andrew a call!!! We highly recommend him for all of your real estate needs.
Adam & Lori Lum